Out of college, money spent…

16 03 2006

Day off today. I had booked the week off in case I got a new training/job thing, but I didn’t. So I decided to have a couple of days off anyway, look for work, catch up on F&F, sell some more CDs.

As John Lennon once said, “Oh that magic feeling / nowhere to go…”

Listening to:

  • The Crimea – White Russian Galaxy
  • Parva – Vending Machine (soon-to-be Kaiser Chiefs, back when they made B-sides that wanted to be like Air)
  • Buck 65 – Secret House Against the World (album)
  • Juliette and the Licks – Cry About It Now
  • Ed Harcourt – Sugarbomb
  • Zoot Woman – Living in a Magazine
  • A – Took It Away
  • Dizzee Rascal – Fix Up Look Sharp

Most of this stuff has been on my phone for about a week so I have been driven to distraction by listening to pretty much every song except the above. However, yesterday I raided Clare’s housemate’s iTunes and got loads of new stuff I have never heard of (my favourite!). May even write some reviews, if you’re lucky.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

